Beginner's Hindi Age 6-10 Curriculum

Conversational Hindi Pre-k for your 3-5 year old.

Engaging classes specifically designed for little ones that are learning to read. Your child will build their Hindi vocabulary in fun classes where they won’t even realize they’re learning!

Samta Aunty Avatar
Patience and Love

My teaching style is loving and encouraging. I’m like a Masi.

Workbooks, activities and materials included in our Hindi classes
Hindi Vocabulary

Your child will build their vocabulary i.e. greetings, clothing, weather, colors, numbers and much more.

Speak Hindi

Your child will start speaking basic phrases and Hinglish – i.e. “I pyaar you”. As they grow to speak full sentences.

Try a Class Before You Enroll

Each class 45 minutes*
*Wednesday class for 3yo is 35 minutes (contact us for this class)

Mondays
3pm PT (5pm CT | 6pm ET)
5pm PT (7pm CT | 8pm ET)

Tuesdays
2pm (4pm CT | 5pm ET)

Wednesdays
1pm PT (3pm CT | 4pm ET) for 3 year olds
3pm PT (5pm CT | 6pm ET)
5pm PT (7pm CT)

Thursdays
5pm PT (7pm CT)

Saturdays
9am PT (11am CT | 12pm ET)

4 sessions: $1408 sessions: $280each class: 45 minutes
Per Student

For Families Where Hindi is Spoken At Home or Not.

Most of our students fall into one of two groups. One, Hindi is spoken at home by the parents and the kid(s) understand a lot but respond in English. And two, the parents don’t speak Hindi at home but want their children to connect with relatives and their heritage. Our classes address the needs for both. These classes get will get your child speaking in Hindi without overwhelming them.

Build Bonds With Grandparents

Buil Bonds with grandparents through conversational Hindi

Recently Samta taught the difference between “namaste” and “pranam” and encouraged the children to say “pranam” to their grandparents. Several parents reached out to share how delighted the grandparents were and in turn, how encouraged the students were by their reaction.

The classes come with practice materials in audio, visual, and written forms to suit the needs of each child. And, make for a great activity to do with grandparents in-person or remotely.

Testimonials

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Never seen a language teacher like her before.

Samta is remarkably warm and interactive. Never seen a language teacher like her before. Amazing.
– Shaifali, March 18, 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Passionate educator!

Our four year old absolutely loves his classes with Samta aunty. He has picked up many conversational Hindi words and learns a lot more than just Hindi. Samta is a very engaging & passionate teacher and keeps him engaged, which is tough to do in virtual sessions.
– Supriya, February 4, 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Excellent to instill

Samta is engaging and knowledgeable. If you want an informative class that will help your child learn Hindi and instill a curiosity to learn more about Indian culture then this class is bar none.
– Tejal, January 9, 2021

Questions? Contact Us.

Your Hindi Pre-k Teacher, Samta Varia

Samta Varia, Founder of Virtual PreSkool, Beginners Hindi Classes Age 6-10

Thank you for your interest in Virtual Hindi Pre-K. Your child will learn Hindi in a fun, encouraging, and cheerful virtual classroom environment. The classes are taught in American English.

All of the class materials are phonetically spelled – in English – the way that your child is learning to read. The lessons and activities are engaging, interactive, visually stimulating, and fun.

Each class is 45 minutes.

About Me. Like most of my students, I was born and raised in the US. I grew up in and reside in Orange County, California. I learned Hindi organically – my parents spoke it at home. But, unlike most kids, I responded in Hindi. And growing up, I had a standing “date night” with my mom = paratha + a Hindi movie. I’d often pause the movie and ask about words and context that I didn’t understand. And I got better and better.

More about me and how I started Virtual PreSkool, here.

Register for a Trial!

All Hindi Pre-k Classes Feature

Small groups: personalized attention
Live instruction: real time feedback
No prior experience necessary.
Cheerful, fun, classes!
Practice Materials Included

Subscribe To Hear About Our Events + More